Jane Photo.jpg

Jane Csiszar

I am absolutely thrilled to have the chance to work in an environment like Strathcona Midwifery Collective. I so appreciate the openness, kindness, and dedication to well-being in this space. I am committed to providing a warm and welcoming environment to clients and families coming through our doors.

I graduated from the Medical Office Administration program at Douglas College in 2013, and since then I have been working in different health care facilities to gain experience in Canada’s vast health care system. My educational goals vary drastically from midwife to psychiatric nurse to forensic scientist, so I'm taking a break from my studies to mature, get to know myself, and work under other healthcare professionals until I know which degree I'd like to pursue.

In my spare time, I’m a heels dancer and perform in shows around Vancouver. I also take care of my own babies – my cats! I have my own two, Cowboy and Maggie, and then I also volunteer a few times a week on the medical team at VOKRA, the Vancouver Orphan Kitten Rescue Association. I administer medications to the kitties, monitor their health status, and give them lots of cuddles. I am proud to have achieved cat lady status so young.

Liza Lindgren

I feel so honoured to be joining the team at Strathcona Midwifery Collective. I was first introduced to the clinic when my own family had the opportunity to receive the most excellent care from the midwifes during the birth of our little baby. I truly appreciate the gentle knowledge sharing and holistic support both birthers and their families are offered; I am thrilled to be working alongside such caring and dedicated folks. 

I am currently completing pre-requisites in order to enter a Bachelor of Science in Nursing program. I’m passionate about accessible and family-led health care that serves a diverse range of folks including LGBTQ2+ people and their loved ones.

In my spare time, I love having giggle fits with my baby and partner, gallivanting through the forest with my dog, and jumping into cold lakes with friends. I was born and raised in Sweden and can often be found spending Saturday mornings sipping on strong coffee and catching up with my family over Skype.